It’s a refrigerator. It just acts like a cat.

At this rate, it has about 7 lives left.  Jason fixed the fridge.  Again.  This time he found a plastic plate loose in the freezer compartment that appears to divert air to the fridge side.  Totally explains why the freezer was OK but the fridge was 60 degrees.  I guess I’m really not complaining.  It did save us $700 for now.  I am going to go ahead and set aside the $$ to replace it, because the next time it has issues I’ll probably just order its replacement before Jason gets home.  According to this, we should have 3 more years until we’ve hit the “average lifespan” of a refrigerator, so who knows.

2 responses to “It’s a refrigerator. It just acts like a cat.

  1. Uh oh! According to that website, our washer is going to give out any day now.

  2. Down in our basement is the first refrigerator I remember my folks getting when I was only seven – 1954. It is running perfectly and has never given a minutes trouble since it was bought. We don’t use it a lot, but I keep it there with some expendable items in it just to see how long it will last. It’s kind of a record setting event for me to continue to its final conclusion. Maybe they really don’t make them like they used to.

Leave a Reply

